- English - Ukrainian
MPUEDzvin Publishers

Osvita Banquet

Osvita Banquet

Every year Osvita organizes a Testimonial Banquet. The event annually honours prominent Ukrainian Canadians who have made a significant contribution to their community. This person must meet the criteria to be selected for this honour.

The guidelines are as follows:

  • Enhanced or promoted Ukrainian language, education, or culture.
  • Outstanding service in the Ukrainian Community.
  • Manitoban of Ukrainian descent.
  • Promotion of personal Ukrainian identity.
  • Upstanding citizen of the community.

If you know of somebody that meets the guidelines for being honoured by the Osvita Foundation Inc. Annual Tesimonial Banquet Dinner, please contacts us by clicking on the following link, Honouree Nominations, and include the name of the person in the body as well as some reasons why you believe that they should be honoured by the Osvita Foundation.

We would like to thank you in advance for submitting your choice for a Honouree.

We would like to thank everybody who has generously donated to the Osvita Foundation Inc. The Donor List is available to all by clicking on the link below. It is a Spread Sheet with one sheet per category of donors.

The categories break down as follows:

Donor: $50.00 – $99.00
Supporter: 100.00 – $249.00
Sustaining Donor: $250.00 – $499.00
Contributor: $500.00 – $999.00
Benefactor: $1,000.00 – $2,499.00
Charter: $2,500.00 – $4,999.00
Patron: $5,000.00 +

Click here for the 33rd Annual Osvita Foundation Testimonial Dinner Donor List (2016) Donor List

Download your ticket order form today! Limited seating available.

Past Honourees

Past Honourees

1982 Dr. Louis C Melosky
1983 Mr. Justice J. R. Solomon
1984 The Late Dr. Isydore Hlynka
The Honourable Wilson D. Parasiuk
1985 Mark G. Smerchanski
1986 The Honourable Benjamin Hewak
1987 Olga Fuga
1988 His Excellency the Most Reverend Archbishop Maxime Hermaniuk
His Beatitude Metropolitan Wasyly Fedak
1989 Walter P. Klymkiw
1990 Dr. Peter A. Kondra
1991 Cecil W. Semchyshyn
1992 Sister Josaphata Michaelina Hordashevska
1993 Terry J. Prychitko
1994 Dr. Michael Ewanchuk
1995 Right Reverend Mitrate Semen Izyk
1996 John J. Nowosad
1997 Jaroslaw Barwinsky, M.D., FRCS
1998 Taras Yuri Snihurowycz
1999 Right Honourable Edward Schreyer
2000 Vicky Adams
Nadya Kostyshyn
2001 Dr. Jaroslaw Rozumnyj
2002 20th Anniversary Recognition Reception
2003 Dr. Leo Mol

His Honour The Honourable            Peter M. Liba,  C.M., O.M. Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba

2005 Dr. Mary Pankiw
2006 Metropolitan John Stinka
Metropolitan Lawrence Huculak
2008 Dr. Borislaw Bilash

Leo Ledohowski

B.A, Comm., M.B.A., C.M.A., C.H.A., F.C.M.A

2010 Lesia Szwaluk

Ukrainian Youth Association of Canada (CYM),

Winnipeg Branch PLAST Ukrainian Youth Association of Manitoba

2012 Bill Solomon
2013 Orysia Tracz
2014 Oseredok – Ukrainian Cultural and Educational Centre
2015 O’Koshetz Choir
2016 Dr. Oleh Gerus
2017 Dr. Myroslav Shkandrij

Irka Balan

Valentina Noseworthy

2019  40 years of English-Ukrainian Bilingual Program Teachers in Manitoba

Manitoba Parents for Ukrainian Education

200-1215 Henderson Hwy,
Winnipeg, MB R2G 1L8

P: (204) 942-5405
F: (204) 942-5412
E: mpueinc@mpue.ca

Follow us:


Our Sponsors